Band On The Run


Wings (2)

SKU: 6024554356131414 Categories: ,


Slipcase embossed.
Made in Germany.

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of Band on the Run, this special 2LP vinyl edition features the original album cut at half speed using a high-resolution transfer of the original master tapes from 1973 at Abbey Road Studios, London, and a second LP of previously unreleased “underdubbed” mixes of the songs, housed in a premium slipcase. LP1 mirrors the US release which includes the song “Helen Wheels”. The set also includes two Linda McCartney Polaroid posters.

Remarks from back cover:
[US track list]
Mixed by Geoff Emerick, Kingsway Studios
London, October 1973
Vinyl cut by Miles Showell at half speed,
Abbey Road Studios, 19th February 2023

[Track list taken from original analog tapes]
Mixed by Geoff Emerick assisted by Pete Swettenham, AIR Studio, London, 14th October 1973
Vinyl cut by Alex Wharton, Abbey Road Studios, 10th March 2023
Compilation Producer: Paul McCartney
Art Director: Paul McCartney, YES Studio
Designer: YES Studio

Band On The Run
A1 Band On The Run 05:11
A2 Jet 04:08
A3 Bluebird 03:22
A4 Mrs. Vandebilt 04:39
A5 Let Me Roll It 04:49
B1 Mamunia 04:51
B2 No Words 02:35
B3 Helen Wheels 03:45
B4 Picasso’s Last Words (Drink To Me) 05:49
B5 Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five 05:30
Band On The Run (Underdubbed)
C1 Band On The Run – Rough Mix 05:17
C2 Mamunia – Rough Mix 04:57
C3 No Words – Rough Mix 02:39
C4 Jet – Rough Mix 04:13
C5 Bluebird – Rough Mix 03:27
D1 Mrs. Vandebilt – Rough Mix 04:40
D2 Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five – Rough Mix 05:18
D3 Picasso’s Last Word (Drink To Me) – Rough Mix 05:59
D4 Let Me Roll It – Rough Mix 04:57

Additional information

Dimensions 0.00 × 0.00 × 0.00 cm