Mister B. And The Band


Billy Eckstine

SKU: 38550411010 Categories: ,


Tracks A1 to A4 – New York, May 2, 1945
Tracks A5 to B2 – New York, September & October, 1945
Tracks B3, B4 – New York, January 3, 1946
Tracks B5 to C4 – New York, February & March, 1946
Tracks C5 to C8 – Los Angeles, October 5, 1946
Tracks D1 to D4 – Unidentified orchestra including strings, Los Angeles, October 6, 1946
Tracks D5 to D8 – Los Angeles, April 21, 1947.

Note: Personnel as listed in Jepsen’s Jazz Records 1942-1965 for Big Band sessions. While we believe the personnel to be generally accurate, there may be some individual errors.
Thanks to Red Carrero

A1 Lonesome Lover Blues
A2 A Cottage For Sale
A3 I Love The Rhythm In A Riff
A4 Last Night
A5 Prisoner Of Love
A6 It Ain’t Like That
A7 I’m In The Mood For Love
A8 You Call It Madness
B1 All I Sing Is Blues
B2 Long Long Journey
B3 I Only Have Eyes For You
B4 You’re My Everything
B5 The Jitney Man
B6 Blue
B7 Second Balcony Jump
B8 Tell Me Pretty Baby
C1 Love Is The Thing
C2 Without A Song
C3 Cool Breeze
C4 Don’t Take Your Love From Me
C5 Oo Bop Sh’bam
C6 Oo Bop Sh’bam
C7 In The Still Of The Night
C8 Jelly Belly
D1 My Silent Love
D2 Time On My Hands
D3 All The Things You Are
D4 In A Sentimental Mood
D5 Blues For Sale
D6 Serenade In Blue
D7 Solitude
D8 Sophisticated Lady

Additional information

Dimensions 0.00 × 0.00 × 0.00 cm